Leadership

Meet the experienced management team driving the BDM IT Solution Inc. forward.

Marcel Huel

President and Chief Executive Officer

As Chief Executive Officer, Marcel Huel brings more than 30 years Healthcare IT experience to BDM IT Solutions Inc. Marcel held several software development and client service roles with the former BDM Information Systems Ltd. and was the Chief Architect and an Inventor of the former BDM RxTFC pharmacy application known today as BDM Pharmacy.

While at BDM, Marcel became the Vice President of Research and Development responsible for all R&D, customization, and software development initiatives with BDM. After BDM was acquired by GE, Marcel led the worldwide operations for both the GE Pharmacy and Lab IT businesses as the General Manager. Marcel was responsible for all Pharmacy and Lab business operations including Software Development, Client Services and Client Support for the business worldwide clients and staff including multi-development and service centers.

John Frail

Vice President - Marketing, Sales and Business Development

John brings 25 years of experience in the health care information technology business and is currently responsible for the execution of the sales strategy. In this role John is responsible for leading all solution and services sales, marketing strategy and initiatives and business development activities.

Prior to assuming this role he was responsible for the success of the national Pharmacy and Lab sales teams at GE Healthcare, where under John’s direction, revenues in those healthcare IT areas hit record numbers.

John joined BDM in 1989 and has dedicated his entire career to BDM IT Solutions Inc products, services and clients in both Canada and the US.

Pat Jefcoat

Vice President - Implementation and Quality Services

Pat is responsible for Service resources involved in BDM Pharmacy implementation projects including new implementations, upgrades and development for the existing install base. Pat is the Subject Matter Expert for the BDM Pharmacy product and all related implementation processes. She has been working with BDM Pharmacy since 1982 and has over 30 years experience in implementing pharmacy systems. She oversees and assures implementations are on-time and successful through the use of industry standards and principles. Pat has dedicated the past 30+ years of her professional career to healthcare and pharmacy information project management, training, customer implementation and practice.

Armand Sewell

Vice President - Support Services and Software Development

With well over a decade of Healthcare IT experience, Armand is dedicated to developing products that complement and improve the way Healthcare professionals provide care to their patients. As technology transforms the delivery of care, finding innovative and secure ways to provide real time data to clinicians on a multitude of devices is a driving force for Armand and the BDM IT Solutions Inc. team.

Armand holds a bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from the University of Saskatchewan. He leads the technical support, custom software and R&D teams at BDM IT Solutions Inc. These knowledgeable and energetic teams of professionals are dedicated to customer satisfaction and developing leading edge software solutions.

Laurienne Thesen

Director of Product Portfolios

As the Director of Product Portfolios, Laurienne draws on her 18 years of professional experience to solve problems in the healthcare industry through the use of technology.  Laurienne is responsible for all product management including strategy and changes to products or service offerings.  Laurienne is also a key contributor to the design of each successive version of the BDM Pharmacy and AXIS systems - as well as the development of new modules.  She is also heavily involved with the implementations of our AXIS products.

Laurienne has been working with the BDM system since 2007 starting as a Clinical Application Specialist.  Prior to working with BDM, Laurienne gained industry experience working as an inventory specialist for the United States Navy.  She also worked in a number of roles at the Geisinger Medical Center including implementing their Pharmacy system as well as serving as the lead team member from the Pharmacy group to build their enterprise hospital system.

Greg Mills

Director of Services

Greg is a senior member of the Implementation and Quality Services Team involved in new implementations and continuing development of the existing install base.  Greg is BDM's key Subject Matter Expert and go-to person.  He is able to assure an on-time successful implementation through the use of industry standards and principles along with 16 years of experience in implementing pharmacy systems.  He continues to work with the customer post-installation to provide ongoing support for additional development and to assure the appropriate support service is being provided in a timely manner.

Greg has been working with the BDM system since 1996 when he joined the team as a support analyst.  After three years he was promoted to Senior Application Specialist and has been a part of several implementations across North America.

Shaun Huel, CPA, CMA

Controller

Shaun began working with BDM products in a sales role when he joined GE Healthcare as an inside sales representative for both their Pharmacy and Lab IT businesses.  Shaun quickly found success with GE, winning the USCAN President's Award as one of their top salespersons in his first year.  When BDM purchased the Pharmacy business he transitioned into the business side of operations, starting as BDM's Contract Administrator and Finance Analyst.  As Controller, Shaun is connected into many of BDM's functions and he strives to develop strong relationships with both customers and vendors.  He is involved in many different areas including contracting and financial reporting.

Shaun graduated from the University of Saskatchewan with a Bachelor of Commerce and a major in accounting; his degree was awarded with distinction.  He has completed the CMA Strategic Leadership Program and was named Class Valedictorian and won the President's Gold Medal.  He currently holds a CPA, CMA designation.

Engagement

Rencontrez l'équipe de direction expérimentée, faire avancer la société.

Marcel Huel

Président et directeur général

Comme chef de la direction, Marcel Huel apporte plus de 30 ans d'expérience TI de soins de santé à BDM IT Solutions Inc. Marcel a occupé plusieurs postes de développement de logiciels et service à la clientèle au sein de l’ancienne compagnie BDM Information Systems Ltd et a été le concepteur en chef de l’ancienne application BDM RxTFC Pharmacy, connue aujourd’hui sous le nom de BDM Pharmacy.

Chez BDM IT Solutions Inc, Marcel est devenu le vice-président de la division de recherche et du développement responsable de l'ensemble de R & D, la personnalisation et le développement des initiatives de logiciels. À la suite de l’acquisition de BDM par GE, Marcel a dirigé les opérations à travers le monde, tant pour les entreprises GE Pharmacy et de laboratoire comme le directeur général. Marcel était responsable de toutes les opérations des entreprises de la pharmacie et des laboratoires, y compris le développement des logiciels, le service et soutien à la clientèle pour les clients internationaux de l’entreprise et le personnel incluant les centres de service et de développement multiple.

John Frail

Vice-président - Marketing, ventes et développement des affaires

John compte 25 années d'expérience dans le domaine des technologies de l'information en soins de santé et est actuellement responsable de l'exécution des stratégies de ventes. Dans ce rôle, John est responsable de mettre de l’avant toutes les ventes de solutions et de services, des stratégies de marketing ainsi que pour le développement d’initiatives et d’entreprises.

Avant d’assumer ce rôle, il était responsable de la réussite nationale des équipes de ventes de la pharmacie chez GE Healthcare, où, sous la direction de John, les revenus dans ces domaines informatiques de soins de santé ont atteint des records.

John a joint les rangs de BDM en 1989 et a dédié tous ses efforts professionnels aux produits, services et clients de BDM IT Solutions Inc autant au Canada qu’aux États-Unis.

Pat Jefcoat

Vice-président - Mise en œuvre et qualité des services

Pat est responsable des ressources de services impliquées dans les projets de mise en œuvre de BDM Pharmacy, incluant de nouvelles implémentations, les mises à jour et le développement des bases installées déjà existantes. Pat est l'experte en toute matière du produit BDM Pharmacy ainsi que tout ce qui est lié aux procédures connexes. Elle travaille avec BDM Pharmacy depuis 1982 et possède plus de 30 ans d'expérience dans la mise en œuvre des systèmes de pharmacies. Elle supervise et s’assure que les implémentations sont effectuées à temps et avec succès, grâce à l'utilisation des normes et des principes de l’industrie. Pat a consacré les dernières 30+ années de sa carrière professionnelle aux soins de santé et à la gestion de projet des systèmes d’information de pharmacie, à la formation, à l’implémentation et la pratique du système chez les clients.

Armand Sewell

Vice-président - Services de soutien et développement de logiciels

Avec plus d’une décennie d’expérience en TI soins de santé, Armand se consacre au développement des produits qui complimentent et améliorent la façon dont les professionnels de la santé fournissent des soins auprès de leurs patients. Comme la technologie transforme la prestation des soins, la recherche de façons novatrices et sécuritaires de fournir des données en temps réel aux cliniciens sur une multitude d'appareils est une force motrice pour Armand et l'équipe de BDM IT Solutions Inc.

Armand est titulaire d'un baccalauréat en sciences informatiques de l'Université de la Saskatchewan. Il dirige le soutien technique, logiciel personnalisé et les équipes de R & D à BDM IT Solutions Inc. Ces équipes compétentes et énergiques de professionnels sont dédiées à la satisfaction à la clientèle et à développer des solutions avant-garde pour logiciels.

Laurienne Thesen

Directeur des portefeuilles de produits

En tant que directeur des portefeuilles de produits, Laurienne tire sur ses 18 années d'expérience professionnelle pour résoudre les problèmes dans le secteur de la santé grâce à l'utilisation de la technologie. Laurienne est responsable de la gestion de produits, y compris la stratégie et des modifications aux produits ou services offerts. Laurienne est également un facteur clé de la conception de chaque version successive des systèmes BDM Pharmacy et AXIS - ainsi que le développement de nouveaux modules. Elle est également fortement impliqué dans les mises en œuvre de nos produits AXIS.

Laurienne a travaillé avec le système de BDM depuis 2007 en débutant comme spécialiste en application clinique. Avant de travailler avec BDM, Laurienne a acquis une expérience de l'industrie à travailler comme spécialiste de l’inventaire pour la marine des États-Unis. Elle a également travaillé dans un certain nombre de rôles au centre médical Geisinger, y compris la mise en œuvre de leur système de pharmacie, ainsi que de servir en tant que chef d’équipe dans le groupe de pharmacie, de construire leur système hospitalier de l'entreprise.

Greg Mills

Directeur des services

Greg est un membre principal de la mise en œuvre et de l'équipe des services de qualité impliqués dans de nouvelles implémentations et le développement continu de la base installée existante. Greg est l’expert clé pour tous les sujets de BDM et c’est la personne à qui se référer. Il est capable d' assurer une mise en œuvre réussie à temps grâce à l'utilisation des normes et des principes de l'industrie ainsi que 16 ans d'expérience dans la mise en œuvre des systèmes de pharmacie. Il poursuit son travail avec le client après l’installation du système afin de fournir du soutien en continu pour le développement supplémentaire ainsi que pour assurer que le soutien adéquat est fourni au bon moment.

Greg a travaillé avec le système BDM depuis 1996 quand il a rejoint l'équipe en tant qu'analyste de soutien. Après trois ans, il a été promu au spécialiste principal de la demande et a été une partie de plusieurs implémentations à travers l'Amérique du Nord.

Shaun Huel, CPA, CMA

Contrôleur

Shaun a débuté de travailler avec les produits BDM en vente quand il a rejoint GE Healthcare en tant que représentant des ventes à l'intérieur tant pour leur pharmacie et Lab IT des entreprises. Shaun a rapidement trouvé le succès avec GE, remportant le Prix du président USCAN comme l'un de leurs meilleurs vendeurs dans sa première année. Lorsque BDM a acheté l’entreprise de la pharmacie, il a transitionné commercial des opérations, en commençant comme l’administrateur des contrats et analyste financier pour BDM. Comme contrôleur, Shaun est connecté dans un grand nombre de fonctions de BDM et il cherche à développer de solides relations avec les clients et les fournisseurs. Il est impliqué dans de nombreux domaines y compris les contrats et les rapports financiers.

Shaun est diplômé de l'Université de la Saskatchewan avec un baccalauréat en commerce et une majeure en comptabilité; son diplôme a été décerné avec distinction. Il a terminé le programme de leadership stratégique de CMA et a été nommé premier de promotion et a remporté la médaille d'or du Président. Il détient actuellement une CPA, CMA.